2018 Basic Institute

Photo Directory • April 15-20

Go for the Gold!









Class of 2018



City of the Village of Douglas





Lisa R. Anderson Flint Charter Twp. Basic 2



Rezwana Ahad City of Hamtramck Basic 1



Dana Appel City of Grand Haven Basic 3



Crystal Allen City of Ann Arbor Basic 1



Mary Babcock City of Hancock Basic 1



Kate Anderson Village of Pentwater Basic 1



Bethany Bachi City of Durand Basic 2



Janine Baldwin Tompkins Twp. Basic 3



Nina Baranowski Calhoun County Basic 1



Sandra Barlass City of Walled Lake Basic 2



Joanne Beard City of Flat Rock Basic 1



Ronda Benedict Lowell Charter Twp. Basic 1



Desmond BibbsBuena Vista Charter Twp.
Basic 2



Janice Bibbs City of Highland Park Basic 3



Kim Biegalle City of Newaygo Basic 3



Levi BoldtCity of Grand Rapids
Basic 3



Mollie Bonter Ottawa County Basic 2



Jacqueline Browder Buena Vista Charter Twp. Basic 2



Stephania BrownKalamazoo Township
Basic 2



Leilan Bruning City of Alpena Basic 1



Arron Carlton City of Lathrup Village Basic 3



Kate Chrisman City of Hudsonville Basic 2



Alyson Cooper City of Grand Rapids Basic 1



Kathryn Cunningham City of Roosevelt Park Basic 1



M. Cathy DavisCity of Beaverton
Basic 1



Reneé Davis City of Wayne Basic 1



Sharyl Dietrich Kent County Basic 2



Kristina Dillion
Pittsfield Charter Twp.
Basic 1



William Dopp III City of Marshall Basic 3



Brian DowningCity of Negaunee
Basic 2





Julie Ellison Frenchtown Charter Twp. Basic 2



Katherine Fagan City of Owosso Basic 1



Jennifer Eden Tyrone Township Basic 1



Laura Ellery-Somers

Alpena Township

Basic 1

Cheryl FoxCity of Lansing
Basic 2



Jody FranklinVillage of Vermontville
Basic 1



Keyla GarciaCity of East Grand Rapids
Basic 2



Maria Farris City of Plymouth Basic 1



Carly Gehrke Bloomfield Twp. Basic 2



Jodie George Clinton County Basic 1



Tammy Giannunzio City of Battle Creek Basic 3



Paul Gieleghem Clinton Twp. Basic 2



Tammy Goffnett City of Coleman Basic 1



Cheryl Grice
City of Grand Ledge
Basic 2



Shannon Gries Orion Township Basic 2



Martin Griffin City of Jackson Basic 1



Mary Ann Groop Meridian Charter Twp. Basic 3



Dave Haag City of Auburn Basic 3



Jane Hackborn Oscoda Township Basic 1



Amy Haney City of Wyoming Basic 3



Melinda Harris City of Grant Basic 3



Renee Hazen City of Troy Basic 1



Kristina Hiltunen Township of Clay Basic 2



Lori Holland City of Mount Clemens Basic 3



Valerie Housour Village of Fife Lake Basic 2



Craig Hubert City of Grand Rapids Basic 3



Deborah Jackson Pennfield Charter Twp. Basic 3



Mary Jaganjac City of Sterling Heights Basic 1



Jennifer Jordan Shelby Charter Twp. Basic 2



Sarah Kennedy City of Harrison Basic 3



Shelly Kidd Groveland Twp. Basic 3



Bonnie Klein City of Gladwin Basic 1



Andrew Kmetz Mason County Basic 2



Jessica LaFore City of Marysville Basic 1



Bridget LaLondePresque Isle County
Basic 2



Michelle LambVillage of Fowlerville
Basic 3



Colleen Lazere Huron Charter Twp. Basic 2



Sarah Long City of Tawas City Basic 2



Phillip Longoria City of Grand Rapids Basic 3



Alexandra Longstreet Village of Middleville Basic 2



Amanda LoSardo Village of Farwell Basic 1



Marlene Lott City of Manton Basic 1



Chloe MaComber Garfield Charter Twp. Basic 3



Ingrid McGuire City of Portage Basic 1



Kevin McIntire Independence Charter Twp. Kalamazoo Charter Twp. Basic 3



Sherine Miller Basic 2



Shelly Moffit City of Ithaca Basic 1



Anthony Moggio City of Rochester Basic 2



Kevin Moran Ada Township Basic 2



Janine Mork Vergennes Township Basic 1



Shawn Murphy City of Grosse Pointe Woods Basic 1



Jason Negri Hamburg Township Basic 2



Amy Nichols Charter Twp of Flint Basic 1



Megan Peel City of Mt. Morris Basic 1





Jenna Pilkington Gaines Charter Twp. Basic 2



Heather Pozenel City of Saginaw Basic 2



Chrystal Raible City of Montrose Basic 3



Tina Ramos City of Kentwood Basic 1



Norice Rasmussen City of Greenville Basic 2



Patricia Rayl Basic 1



Trish Roberts Blackman Charter Twp. Charter Twp. of Comstock Basic 2



Kathryn Sample City of Wayne Basic 1



Donna Samyn Hampton Charter Twp. Basic 3



John Scanlon City of Plymouth Basic 1



Lynda Scheel City of Livonia Basic 2



Peter Shonka Port Huron Charter Twp. Basic 2



Holly Shroyer Village of Dryden Basic 1



Courtney Skora City of Dearborn Basic 2



Dian Slavens Canton Charter Twp. Basic 2



Andrea Smith City of East Lansing Basic 3



Joseph Snyder City of Rochester Hills Basic 2



Tod Sorensen
Genesee Charter Twp.
Basic 2



Holly Speck Ingham Township Basic 2



Lori Spelde Village of Spring Lake Basic 3



Jackie Sroka
Pere Marquette Twp.
Basic 2



Donni Steele Orion Township Basic 2



Kelli Steinman City of Kalamazoo Basic 2



Duane Stokes Marion Twp. Basic 2



Shannon Stutz City of Parchment Basic 2



Shannon Sunquest Independence Charter Twp. Basic 2



Grant TaylorOshtemo Township
Basic 1



Michelle Thomas Gratiot County Basic 2



Cecile Thompson City of Ferndale Basic 2



Angie Thygesen Flint Charter Twp. Basic 3



Ann Townsend Midland County Basic 3



Tim VanBennekom Allendale Charter Twp. Basic 2



Tammie Viglione Village of Elk Rapids Basic 1



Kate Vyskocil City of New Buffalo Basic 1



Tina Waddell City of Grandville Basic 3



Karie Wardynski Charter Twp. of Bangor Basic 2



Dianne WaterworthCity of Grand Blanc
Basic 3



Maile Weberlein City of Saline Basic 1



Stacy Weiss City of Auburn Basic 2



Jody Weissler-DeFoe Oakland County Basic 2



Jennifer WieczorkowskiPresque Isle Twp.
Basic 2



Stephanie Willhite Columbia Township Basic 1



Barbara Williams Northville Charter Twp. Basic 3



Amanda Wright City of St. Joseph Basic 2



James Yancey Village of Walkerville Basic 2



Lindsay Young Oxford Twp. Basic 3



MMTI Staff: Mike Pettigrew, Facilitator; Rachel Piner, Education Chair; Janel Walmsley, Association Manager; Shelley Buresh, Association Manager



Class of 2019



Class of 2020





Go for the Gold!









